Improving Systems, Practices and Outcomes

Part C CSPD Coordinators

Data Current as of October 8, 2018

Note: Because the following information is highly subject to change, the ECTA Center cannot ensure the accuracy of this contact list. Please E-mail corrections to this list to kathy.whaley@unc.edu.

| Alabama | Alaska | American Samoa | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut | Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Guam | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois | Iowa | Indiana | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana | Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York | North Carolina | North Dakota | Northern Mariana Islands | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania | Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah | Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming

Alabama

Jeri B. Jackson, Coordinator
Comprehensive System of Personnel Development
Alabama's Early Intervention System
UCP of Greater Birmingham Project
1317 Overland Drive
Birmingham, AL 35216
Phone: 205-823-9226
Fax: 205-979-6134
Email: JBH50@aol.com

Alaska

Christy Knight, Health Program Manager II
Early Intervention/Infant Learning Program
Alaska Department of Health and Social Services
550 W. 8th Ave
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: 907-375-8292
Fax: 907-269-3497
Email: christy.knight@alaska.gov
Website: http://dhss.alaska.gov/dsds/Pages/infantlearning/default.aspx

American Samoa

Ruth Te'o, Part C Coordinator
Department of Health
Helping Hands Early Intervention Program
Early Hearing Detection and Intervention
PO Box 7477
Pago Pago, AS 96799
Phone: 684-699-4987
Fax: 684-699-4985
Email: ruth.teo@helpinghands-as.org
Website: http://helpinghands-as.org/

Arizona

Maureen Casey, Policy and Professional Development Coordinator
Arizona Early Intervention Program
Department of Economic Security
3839 North 3rd Street, Suite 304
Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone: 602-532-9960
Fax: 602-200-9820
Email: mcasey@azdes.gov

Arkansas

Ravyn Denton, Staff Development & Policy Coordinator
First Connections
Department of Human Services
Division of Developmental Disabilities Services/Children's Services
115 Stover Lane
Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone: 501-321-2583 x222
Fax: 501-623-7385
AltPhone: 501-643-8258 (Toll Free)
Email: ravyn.denton@dhs.arkansas.gov

California

Jo Ellen Fletcher, Chief
Early Start and Health Services Section
Monitoring and Family Services Branch
1600 9th St. Room 330
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: 916-654-2133
Email: joellen.fletcher@dds.ca.gov

Colorado

Laura Merrill, Training Coordinator
Early Intervention Colorado (Part C)
Colorado Department of Human Services/Division of Community and Family Support
1575 Sherman Street, 1st Floor
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-5379
Fax: 303-866-5200
Email: laura.merrill@state.co.us
Website: http://eicolorado.org/

Connecticut

Deb Resnick, Personnel and Practice Manager
Department of Developmental Services
Connecticut Birth to Three System
460 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-418-6151
Fax: 860-418-6003
Email: deb.resnick@ct.gov

Delaware

Shebra K. Hall, Training/Education Administrator
Birth to Three Early Intervention System
DHSS
Main Administrative Building
1901 N. DuPont Highway
New Castle, DE 19720
Phone: 302-255-9136
Fax: 302-255-4407
Email: shebra.hall@state.de.us

District of Columbia

Toby Long, PhD, PT
Georgetown University
GUCCHD 3300 Whitehaven St. NW, Suite 3300
Washington DC 20007
Phone: 202-687-8742
Email: longt@georgetown.edu

Florida

Liza Smith
Training Unit Director, Early Steps
Children's Medical Services
Florida Department of Health
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin A06
Tallahassee, Fl 32399-1707
Phone: 850-245-4444 x2269
SC 205-4444 x3910
Fax: 850-921-8138
Email: Liza_Smith@doh.state.fl.us

Guam

Cathy Tydingco, Program Coordinator, Part C
Yolanda S. Gabriel , Associate Superintendent
Division of Special Education
Guam Public School System
PO Box DE
Hagåtña, GU 96932
Phone: 671-300-1329 (Tydingco)
Phone: 671-300-1322 (Gabriel)
Fax: 671-735-2439
Email: cbtydingco@gdoe.net (Tydingco)
Email: ysgabriel@gdoe.net (Gabriel)

Hawaii

Sheri Umakoshi, Training Coordinator
Early Intervention Section
1350 South King Street, #200
Honolulu, HI 96814
Phone: 808-594-0023
Fax: 808-973-0015
Email: sheri.umakoshi@doh.hawaii.gov

Idaho

Christy Cronheim, Program Manager
Children's Developmental Services
State Department of Health and Welfare
450 West State Street, 5th Floor
PO Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0036
Phone: 208-334-5590
Fax: 208-332-7330
AltPhone1: 800-926-2588
AltPhone2: 208-332-7205 (TTY)
Email: cronheic@dhw.idaho.gov
Website: http://healthandwelfare.idaho.gov/default.aspx?TabId=78

Illinois

Eileen DeRoze, CSPD Coordinator
Bureau of Early Intervention
Illinois Department of Human Services
222 S. College, 2nd Floor
Springfield, IL 62704
Phone: 217-782-1981
Fax: 217-524-6248
Email: Eileen.Deroze@illinois.gov

Iowa

Melissa Schnurr, CSPD Education Consultant
Early ACCESS/IDEA Part C
State Department of Education
Bureau of Educator Quality
Grimes State Office Building
400 East 14th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50319-0146
Phone: 515-281-5751
Fax: 515-242-5988
Email: melissa.schnurr@iowa.gov
Website: https://www.educateiowa.gov

Indiana

Michael Conn-Powers, Ph.D., Director
Early Childhood Center
Indiana Institute on Disability and Community
1905 N. Range Road
Bloomington, IN 47408
Phone: 812-855-6508
Email: mipower@indiana.edu
Website: https://www.iidc.indiana.edu/pages/first-steps-home
Website (EI Trainings): https://partnershipsforearlylearners.org/get-involved/providers/training-central/

Kansas

Heather Staab, Part C Coordinator
Infant-Toddler Services
Kansas Department of Health and Environment
1000 SW Jackson, Suite 220
Topeka, KS 66612-1274
Phone: 785-296-2245
Fax: 785-296-8626
Alt Phone: 800-332-6262 (in KS)
Email: heather.staab@ks.gov
Website: http://www.ksits.org/

Kentucky

Tammie Isenberg, First Steps Training Coordinator
275 East Main Street
Frankfort, KY 40621
Phone: 502-564-3756
Fax: 502-564-8389
Email: tammie.isenberg@ky.gov

Louisiana

Valarie Laday, Early Steps Training Coordinator
Early Steps
628 North 4th Street
PO Box 3117
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
Phone: 225-342-5715
Fax: 225-342-8823
Email: valarie.laday@la.gov

Maine

Cindy Brown, CDS Director
Child Development Services
Department of Education
State House Station #146
Augusta, ME 04333
Phone: 207-624-6660
Fax: 207-624-6661
AltPhone: 800-355-8611
Email: cindy.brown@maine.gov

Maryland

Massachusetts

Holly Newman, CSPD Director
State Department of Public Health
250 Washington Street, 5th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: 617-994-9815
Fax: 617-624-5990
Email: holly.newman@state.ma.us
Website: http://www.mass.gov/eohhs/gov/departments/dph/programs/family-health/early-intervention/

Michigan

Christine Callahan, Director
Early On Training & Technical Assistance
13109 Schavey Road, Suite 4
DeWitt, MI 48820
Phone: 517-668-0185
Fax: 517-668-0446
AltPhone: 866-334-KIDS (5437)
Email: callahan_c@ccresa.org
Website: http://eotta.ccresa.org/

Minnesota

Michelle Dockter, Professional Development Specialist
State Department of Education
Division of Early Learning Services
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4266
Phone: 651-582-8347
Fax: 651-582-8494
Email: michelle.dockter@state.mn.us

Mississippi

Julie C. Parker, Ph.D., CCLS
CSPD Leadership Team Chair
Mississippi State University
School of Human Sciences
Box 9745
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Phone: 662-325-0828
Fax: 662-325-8188
Email: JParker@humansci.msstate.edu

Missouri

Pam Thomas, Coordinator of Early Intervention Services
Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
PO Box 480
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: 573-751-3559
Fax: 573-526-4404
Email: pam.thomas@dese.mo.gov
Website: http://dese.mo.gov/special-education/first-steps

Montana

Jenifer Cline, CSPD Coordinator
Montana Office of Public Instruction
PO Box 202501
Helena, MT 59620
Phone: 406-444-4426
Fax: 406-444-3924
Email: Jenifer.Cline@mt.gov

Nebraska

Amy Bunnell, Part C Co-Coordinator
Early Development Network
State Department of Education
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone: 402-471-0817
Fax: 402-471-5022
Email: amy.bunnell@nebraska.gov

Nevada

Edie King, M.Ed., Developmental Specialist IV
Nevada Department of Health and Human Services
IDEA, Part C Director's Office
1860 E. Sahara Ave.
Las Vegas, NV. 89104
Phone: 702-486-5497
Fax: 702-486-3533
Email: eking@dhhs.nv.gov
Website: http://dhhs.nv.gov/Programs/IDEA/PartC/

New Hampshire

Kathy Gray, Interim Acting CSPD Coordinator
Family Centered Early Supports and Services
Bureau of Developmental Services
Department of Health and Human Services
129 Pleasant Street - Thayer Building
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: 603-271-3783
Fax: 603-271-4902
Email: kathleen.gray@dhhs.nh.gov

New Jersey

Terry Harrison, Part C Coordinator
Early Intervention System
Department of Health and Senior Services
50 E. State Street
PO Box 364
Trenton, NJ 08625-0364
Phone: 609-777-7734
Fax: 609-777-7739
Email: terry.harrison@doh.state.nj.us

New Mexico

Jeanne DuRivage, Program Manager
Family Infant and Toddler Services
State Department of Health/DDSD
810 San Mateo
Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone: 505-476-8842
Fax: 505-476-8992
Email: Jeanne.DuRivage@state.nm.us
Website: http://archive.nmhealth.org/ddsd/NMFIT/

New York

Mary Lou Clifford, Section Director
Information Systems and Quality Improvement
Quality Assurance and Technical Assistance and Training Unit
Public Health Representative 5
Bureau of Early Intervention
New York State Department of Health
Room 209, Corning Tower Building
Albany, NY 12237-0618
Phone: 518-473-7016
Fax: 518-486-1090
Email: mlc05@health.state.ny.us

North Carolina

Jill Singer
Early Intervention Branch Head
Women's & Children's Health Section
Division of Public Health
North Carolina Department of Health & Human Services
1916 Mail Service Center Raleigh NC 27699-1916
Phone: 919-707-5535
Fax: 919-870-4834
Email: jill.singer@dhhs.nc.gov
Website: http://www.beearly.nc.gov/index.php/providers/certification

North Dakota

Amanda Carlson, Part C Coordinator
Developmental Disabilities Division
Department of Human Services
1237 West Divide Avenue, Suite 1A
Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone: 701-328-8936
Fax: 701-328-8969
AltPhone1: 800-755-8529 (In ND)
Email: arcarlson@nd.gov
Website: http://www.nd.gov/dhs/services/disabilities/earlyintervention/

Northern Mariana Islands

Suzanne Lizama, Coordinator
CNMI Public Schools
PO Box 1370 CK
Saipan, MP 96950
Phone: 670-664-3754
Fax: 670-664-3796
Email: slizama@gtepacifica.net

Ohio

Nathan DeDino, Part C Coordinator
Division of Policy and Strategic Direction
Ohio Department of Developmental Disabilities
30 East Broad Street, Floor #12
PO Box 118
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Phone: 614-644-7580
Fax: 614-728-9163
Email: Nathan.Dedino@dodd.ohio.gov
Website: https://ohioearlyintervention.org/

Oklahoma

Mark Sharp, Part C Coordinator
Special Education Office
State Department of Education
Oliver Hodge Memorial Education Building, 4th Floor
2500 North Lincoln Boulevard
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105-4599
Phone: 405-521-4880
Fax: 405-522-3503
Email: mark_sharp@sde.state.ok.us
Website: http://ok.gov/sde/soonerstart

Oregon

Holly Reed Schindler, Education Specialist
Oregon Department of Education
255 Capitol Street, NE
Salem, OR 97310
Phone: 503-947-5820
Fax: 503-378-5156
Email: holly.reed.schindler@state.or.us

Pennsylvania

Deb Daulton
Pennsylvania Training and Technical Assistance Network
6340 Flank Drive Suite 600
Harrisburg, PA 17112-2764
Phone: 717-541-4960 x3717
Fax: 717-657-5895
Email: ddaulton@pattan.net

Rhode Island

Maureen Whelan, MAT
Paul V. Sherlock Center on Disabilities
Rhode Island College
600 Mount Pleasant Avenue
Providence, RI 02908
Phone: 401-456-4735
Fax: 401-456-8150
Email: mwhelan@ric.edu
Website: http://www.ric.edu/sherlockcenter/ei.html

South Carolina

Stephanie Hicklin, Instructional Design/Technical Assistance and Training Specialist
TECS: Team for Early Childhood Solutions Center for Disability Resources
Department of Pediatrics, School of Medicine
8301 Farrow Road
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: 803-448-6091
Email: stephanie.hicklin@uscmed.sc.edu
AltEmail: hicklins@comporium.net
Website: http://uscm.med.sc.edu/tecs/

South Dakota

Sarah Carter, Director and Part C Coordinator
State Department of Education
Birth to 3 Connections
800 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: 605-773-4478
Fax: 605-773-4236
Email: sarah.carter@state.sd.us
Website: http://doe.sd.gov/oess/Birthto3.aspx

Tennessee

Jill Rigsby, Training Workforce Development Coordinator
Tennessee Early Intervention System
State Department of Education
Division of Special Populations
Andrew Johnson Tower, 10th Floor
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-532-1639
Email: jill.rigsby@tn.gov

Texas

VACANT
Website: https://hhs.texas.gov/doing-business-hhs/provider-portals/assistive-services-providers/early-childhood-intervention-eci-programs/eci-training-technical-assistance

Utah

Eliza Hintze, CSPD Coordinator
Baby Watch Early Intervention Program
Bureau of Children with Special Health Care Needs
PO Box 144720
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4720
Phone: 801-584-8211
Fax: 801-582-0638
Email: ehintze@utah.gov
Website: https://health.utah.gov/cshcn/programs/babywatch.html

Vermont

Maureen Sullivan, CSPD Coordinator
Family, Infant and Toddler Project
Vermont's Part C Early Intervention Services
CDCI/UVM, Mann Hall - 3rd Floor
208 Colchester Avenue
Burlington, VT 05405-1757
Phone: 802-656-8112
Fax: 802-656-1357
Email: maureen.sullivan@uvm.edu

Virginia

Cori Hill, Training Specialist
Infant and Toddler Connection of VA
Department of MH/MR/SA Services
PO Box 1797
Richmond, VA 23218-1797
Phone: 804-371-7049
Fax: 804-371-7959
Email: cfhill@vcu.edu

Washington

Laurie Thomas, ESIT Administrator/Part C Coordinator
Early Support for Infants and Toddlers
Department of Early Learning
PO Box 45201
Olympia, WA 98504-5201
Phone: 360-725-3516
Fax: 360-725-3523
Email: laurie.thomas@dcyf.wa.gov
Website: https://del.wa.gov/providers-educators/early-support-infants-and-toddlers-esit

West Virginia

Mel Woodcock, CSPD and Policy Coordinator
WV Children's Home
230 Heavner Avenue
Elkins, WV 26241
Phone: 304-637-0370
Fax: 304-637-0371
Email: regina.k.woodcock@wv.gov

Wisconsin

Terri Enters, Part C Coordinator
Wisconsin Department of Health Services
Bureau of Long-Term Support
Division of Long Term Care
P.O. Box 7851, Room 418
Madison, WI 53707-7851
Phone: 608-267-3270
Fax: 608-261-6752
Email: terri.enters@dhs.wisconsin.gov
Website: https://www.dhs.wisconsin.gov/birthto3/training.htm

Wyoming

Christine DeMer, Part C Coordinator
Division of Developmental Disabilities
State Department of Health
186 East Qwest Building
6101 Yellowstone Road
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: 307-777-7115
Fax: 307-777-3337
Email: christine.demers@health.wyo.gov
Website: http://www.health.wyo.gov/ddd/index.html
  • IDEAs that Work: Office of Special Education Programs, U.S. Department of Education

The ECTA Center is a program of the FPG Child Development Institute of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, funded through cooperative agreement number H326P170001 from the Office of Special Education Programs, U.S. Department of Education. Opinions expressed herein do not necessarily represent the Department of Education's position or policy.

Project Officer: Julia Martin Eile     © 2012-2018 ECTA Center

  • UNC Frank Porter Graham Child Development Institute