Improving Systems, Practices and Outcomes

Data Current as of January 20, 2019
Note: Because the following information is highly subject to change, the ECTA Center cannot ensure the accuracy of this contact list.Please E-mail corrections to this list to

Return to Map Finder

Preschool (Section 619) Coordinator for Iowa

Dee Gethmann, ECSE Consultant

Iowa Department of Education
Early Childhood Services
400 E. 14th Street, Grimes Building
Des Moines, IA 50319-0146
Phone: (515) 281-5502
Fax: (515) 242-6019

Infant/Toddler (Part C) Coordinator for Iowa

Cindy Weigel, State Coordinator

Early ACCESS (IDEA/Part C)
Iowa Department of Education
Bureau of Early Childhood Services
400 E. 14th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: (515) 281-8634
Fax: (515) 242-5988

Interagency Coordinating Council Chair for Iowa

Heather Moorman, ICC Chair

509 W. Monroe Street
Corydon, IA 50060
Phone: (641) 344-3495

Paula Connolly, ICC Vice Chair

1107 Woodland Park Drive
West Des Moines, IA 50226
Phone: (515) 243-1713

  • IDEAs that Work: Office of Special Education Programs, U.S. Department of Education

The ECTA Center is a program of the FPG Child Development Institute of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, funded through cooperative agreement number H326P170001 from the Office of Special Education Programs, U.S. Department of Education. Opinions expressed herein do not necessarily represent the Department of Education's position or policy.

Project Officer: Julia Martin Eile     © 2012-2019 ECTA Center

  • UNC Frank Porter Graham Child Development Institute